How many people here are scientists?

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
03-02-2014, 01:08 PM
How many people here are scientists?
I wonder what percentage of people on this forum have a degree in physical science or have professional training in the field. I can scan some user names and some of them are science based. I just scanned down the page and saw a user named "Bucky Ball". I assume they've had some chemistry classes. Myself, I have a B.S. in geology and am currently working on an M.S. in Environmental Science. I'm just curious of whether being trained in science makes one more likely to lack a belief in a deity. I find no credible evidence for any supernatural being. What do you guys think? Does science education make a difference or not?
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
03-02-2014, 01:16 PM
RE: How many people here are scientists?
I'm no scientist, but I believe it does. Since I was a little kid I was fascinated by the stars in the night sky. My dad bought us an awesome telescope and I had seen Saturn's rings with my own eyes when I was 10.

Plus my chemistry teachers were awesome and made me love chemistry even though I hated math, physics, anything of the sort. Electrons gave meaning to my life back then.

I believe that was scientific enough to influence my life Smile

"Behind every great pirate, there is a great butt."
-Guybrush Threepwood-
[+] 1 user Likes undergroundp's post
03-02-2014, 01:18 PM