Howdy from Stillwater!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
02-03-2015, 12:27 AM
Wink Howdy from Stillwater!
Hey all!

My name is Jordan and I'm a college student at the Oklahoma State University and I'm seeking a Computer Science degree.

I'm a recent 'convert' to Atheism as of late 2014. I came from the strict Pentecostal world and I'm currently living in secrecy. I hope coming here will help me find some people I can actually talk to about this kinda stuff!

I found out about The Thinking Atheist this year when I went on a major binge for all things Atheist as I tore apart the beliefs I once held.

Hope to met some friends here!
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user Likes Phong's post
02-03-2015, 01:21 AM
RE: Howdy from Stillwater!
I think that many here have experienced that major binge.

Welcome to TTA

Smile

02-03-2015, 01:49 AM
Hello! Big Grin
02-03-2015, 10:02 AM
Welcome to TTA, Jordan.

Skepticism is not a position; it is an approach to claims.
Science is not a subject, but a method.
[Image: flagstiny%206.gif]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
02-03-2015, 11:32 AM
(02-03-2015 12:27 AM)Phong Wrote:  Hey all!

My name is Jordan and I'm a college student at the Oklahoma State University and I'm seeking a Computer Science degree.

I'm a recent 'convert' to Atheism as of late 2014. I came from the strict Pentecostal world and I'm currently living in secrecy. I hope coming here will help me find some people I can actually talk to about this kinda stuff!

I found out about The Thinking Atheist this year when I went on a major binge for all things Atheist as I tore apart the beliefs I once held.