I find this ridiculous

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
06-11-2013, 11:59 AM
I find this ridiculous
Evidently this girl drew the number 666 for her race bib and she can't risk her relationship with god by wearing it. She's dropping from the race.

It's sad that people can still think that a number holds some power. Go Kentucky!

http://sports.yahoo.com/blogs/highschool...18529.html

" Generally speaking, the errors in religion are dangerous; those in philosophy only ridiculous."
David Hume
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user Likes KidCharlemagne1962's post
06-11-2013, 12:07 PM
RE: I find this ridiculous
Yeah, I saw that yesterday. I wish they'd given me that number when I ran cross country.

I used to work as a convenience store clerk, and people would add items if their total came to $6.66. People are dumb.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
[+] 4 users Like amyb's post
06-11-2013, 12:13 PM
(06-11-2013 11:59 AM)KidCharlemagne1962 Wrote:  Evidently this girl drew the number 666 for her race bib and she can't risk her relationship with god by wearing it. She's dropping from the race.

It's sad that people can still think that a number holds some power. Go Kentucky!

http://sports.yahoo.com/blogs/highschool...18529.html

What amazes me is that I've met people who think this way, yet simultaneously think that the "no floor 13" thing is just ridiculous. I can't tell you how many times in my retail career that I had someone grab a candy bar or put something back because the numbers were in the total. I once had a lady who's total came to something like $3,625.66 who bought a soda just so there wouldn't be 3 sixes in her total.

Excuse me, I'm making perfect sense. You're just not keeping up.

"Let me give you some advice, bastard: never forget what you are. The rest of the world will not. Wear it like armor, and it can never be used to hurt you." - Tyrion Lannister
[+] 1 user Likes itsnotmeitsyou's post