I have a question

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
13-06-2018, 02:55 PM (This post was last modified: 13-06-2018 03:31 PM by Injustice223.)
I have a question
Hi, so this is going to be a quick story, but I want to know what you think really happened. This happened when I was still religious, and I am very new to atheism, so I can't bring myself to a conclusion. So a couple years back, my parents were in Vegas , so my grandpa was baby sitting me and my little sister at home. I was just playing some video games in my room with the door closed, when suddenly I heard a knock at my door, I though is was my Grandpa, so I called out "Yes" as in like yes what do you need kind of thing. Noone responded, so I opened up the door to find nothing there. At the time I believed it was ghosts/demons,but now that im thinking critically, It should be easy to figure out, but I still don't know what that knock was, so if any of you could explain that would be great! Also as an Fyi, it didn't sound like the pipes and my little sister was not playing a prank on me.

“That which can be asserted without evidence, can be dismissed without evidence.”
― Christopher Hitchens
Knights who say NI!
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user Likes Injustice223's post
13-06-2018, 02:57 PM
RE: I have a question
It was god trying to test your faith Rolleyes

The first revolt is against the supreme tyranny of theology, of the phantom of God. As long as we have a master in heaven, we will be slaves on earth.

Mikhail Bakunin.
[+] 1 user Likes Szuchow's post
13-06-2018, 03:06 PM
Swamp gas from a weather ballon was trapped in a thermal pocket and refracted the light from Venus. - Kay

It's as good as any other explanation.

I'm a double atheist. I don't believe in your god or your politician.
[+] 1 user Likes onlinebiker's post
13-06-2018, 03:28 PM