I'm Thinking of leaving

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
08-02-2012, 01:16 PM
I'm Thinking of leaving
I have been thinking of leaving this site. I feel so inept when discussing any issue on here. I just don't have the proper education to keep up with most of you. All I have is my gut feeling and my age to go by. I do read allot and try to learn from different areas. I also read the posts and threads and I must admit some go right over my head. I was looking into going back to school after 35 years. I don't know if I could handle it. I wasted all of my High school years on drugs. I was stoned from the time I walked in the doors to the time I went to sleep at night. I did graduate! How I will never know. I did ok too with never taking 1 book home or doing 1 homework assignment. I graduated in the middle of my class. We had 765 kids in my class. It was a big school. My spelling has always gave me trouble. In fact English class was my most hated class. I did great in science and math. It came to me very easy. The rules made sense to me and English didn't with words that sound different than they are spelled, or you will have the same sounding word spelled many different ways. I never did get that right even to this day. You may see that in my posts. I feel really stupid at times. I can break down a motor and put it back together no problem. I can run a mixing board with 60 channels no trouble. I even have done some studio work with recording. I guess we all have our things. So if you don't see me on here for awhile I have decided it was best that I was just inadequate to keep up with the best of you.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
08-02-2012, 01:26 PM
RE: I'm Thinking of leaving
Go back to school if you want, there's nothing to lose by doing hat except some cash.
Leave the forum if you like too! Not sure why you actually want to but hey it's ok. If you want to come back or even end up stayin we're still here for you!