I'm going to die soon

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
12-01-2013, 01:08 AM
I'm going to die soon
Most humans average 25,000 days in their life span. I've already lived nearly 8,000 days in that. Which means I have only about 17,000 days left in my expected life. And what have I done this entire third of my life? I was brought up with miniscule education. Nothing compared to what I COULD HAVE been taught in that time period, but the system of education sucks globally. (except maybe japan, but then again, japan has no morals.)

And then after I was finally able to overcome my own overwhelming ignorance, I spent another 5 years relearning what I had been taught to be historically true, developing my own outlook on life, proved to myself that the existence of a god was highly improbable.

So an entire third of my life has just been wasted on the battle of ignorance. To top it off, I'm still ignorant, and I'm still learning things I SHOULD HAVE been taught at my local education center.

Some of you might say, you're only 21! You have a long time to live yet! But no, 17,000 or even 35,000 days isn't anything. We will all die, far quicker than we think we will. I am not afraid to die, I'm afraid of losing all the knowledge that I've gained.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
12-01-2013, 01:16 AM
RE: I'm going to die soon
Good.

A single action is worth more than the words it takes to describe it.
[+] 1 user Likes Free Thought's post
12-01-2013, 01:19 AM
(12-01-2013 01:16 AM)Free Thought Wrote:  Good.
What an intelligent conversation we've had.
[+] 1 user Likes Nappa's post
12-01-2013, 01:19 AM
Quite. Consider

[+] 1 user Likes Free Thought's post
12-01-2013, 01:25 AM
And yet you call people who can be at an idol state in their car in a lowly populated area, crashed into a drunk driver and killed, an idiot.