I need help in becoming more social.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
06-08-2014, 06:30 PM
I need help in becoming more social.
I need help in socializing with people. As many know I am not really good at talking. Here are the problems I have:

First point: I seem not to interest people. Compared to my siblings everyone tries to talk them first, hell even my best friend talks to my brother more than I. Me however nobody ever talks to me past a simple hello. I have to speak first in order to get a 5 minute conversation. For example at my brothers party, everyone was talking about how many girls wanted to have sex with them, and how many fights they got in and one, or even how many amazing stunts they have done. Only stories I had at the moment where how I messed with a common snapping turtle that got on my line, by dipping it in and out of the water with one arm, or how I held a dragonfly in my hand, fact I told somebody about that, they didn't care. Even on skype I don't want to join calls unless there are more people as I tend to not have much to talk about. This leads to my

Second point: I never have anything cool to talk about. Sure I have animals, but people my age don't care about science, in fact many fall asleep when I talk about animals. Many teens want to talk about how much sex they had, what fights they got into, what new music is out, what celebrities are doing, football and basketball, video games, etc etc. Little kids are out of the picture because my maturity level is high, and adults are out of the picture as I have no adult problems what so ever, so I can relate. Even when I do talk about these things that interest people they get bored. This brings up