I need some reality!!!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
05-02-2015, 10:42 AM
I need some reality!!!
Hi all!
I'm new to the forum. I live in what you wouldn't necessarily call jebus town but Northern California is not very atheist friendly. And when I say Northern California I'm not talking about San Francisco or even Sacratomato. That's not northern. I'm talking Yreka. 45 minutes from the Oregon border. Now what's really funny about that statement is that I moved from Arkansas in July 2013.
I know RIGHT???
I'm really needing some reality. Living with a bible belt believing the bibull is the true word of god and the reason I believe is because when I die I'm going to be with all my dead relatives person is the most depressing thing I have ever done.
Is there anybody on here from up here? HELP!!!
Mothra
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
05-02-2015, 10:57 AM
RE: I need some reality!!!
(05-02-2015 10:42 AM)pwmothra Wrote:  Hi all!
I'm new to the forum. I live in what you wouldn't necessarily call jebus town but Northern California is not very atheist friendly. And when I say Northern California I'm not talking about San Francisco or even Sacratomato. That's not northern. I'm talking Yreka. 45 minutes from the Oregon border. Now what's really funny about that statement is that I moved from Arkansas in July 2013.
I know RIGHT???
I'm really needing some reality. Living with a bible belt believing the bibull is the true word of god and the reason I believe is because when I die I'm going to be with all my dead relatives person is the most depressing thing I have ever done.
Mothra

I have friends who live in Redway. I remember thinking...people live here? Laugh out load

Yeah....

The only thing you can do is move....Which sucks...

I'd suggest saying move to Oregon, but really it's not different. Too many churches and booze, beer and wine is state controlled and too damn expensive.