I stepped on a FB mine...

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
11-02-2012, 02:17 AM
I stepped on a FB mine...
and it exploded into this:

[Image: FB%20Post.png]

BTW, on point #4 on my last comment, I only included that because I haven't officially "come out" as an atheist on FB. But based on this, anyone with a brain would probably figure it out anyway...

Crazy, huh? I didn't spend more than 10 minutes on this one, since it's an obvious waste of time, but it's sad that I graduated with this person... Hopefully none of my comments come across as dickish... I made a couple jabs where I couldn't resist (throwing in gravity with the list of theories he "doesn't believe in", etc) And yes, I know I could/should have just ignored the post, but you haven't read the blog (linking it would reveal his & my identity), which was why I couldn't resist. He's a guy I graduated from HS with (and it was a very small HS) so all the more tempting to respond...

Better without God, and happier too.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
11-02-2012, 02:31 AM
RE: I stepped on a FB mine...
I would've walked away having said nothing 0_0. Can you really stand having that many people like that on your FB just from high school friends? Obviously they aren't people you're keeping too much track of. I'd say give yourself a bit less of a headache, unless one of them happens to be a good friend and the rest were just their friends replying along with them. I avoid making statements on facebook for reasons like this.

I'm not a non believer, I believe in the possibility of anything. I just don't let the actuality of something be determined by a 3rd party.
11-02-2012, 02:33 AM
Anyone can just look at his wall of text and your pithy comebacks and see right away who the more sane person is!

It was just a fucking apple man, we're sorry okay? Please stop the madness Laugh out load
~Izel
11-02-2012, 02:48 AM