I think I'm an atheist...

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
31-08-2015, 07:34 PM
I think I'm an atheist...
I am a girl from the south going through a possible religious crisis in which I am realizing that I don't believe in God. My family has no idea, but fortunately I have a few friends who I've spoken to about it and they seem to be very understanding. I feel like I'm coming out of the closet or something Smile I figured this would be a good place to talk to some people who have been where I'm at before.

Other than that I am a nurse and specialize in neurology.[/align]
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 13 users Like leslielharris's post
31-08-2015, 07:48 PM
RE: I think I'm an atheist...
(31-08-2015 07:34 PM)leslielharris Wrote:  I am a girl from the south going through a possible religious crisis in which I am realizing that I don't believe in God. My family has no idea, but fortunately I have a few friends who I've spoken to about it and they seem to be very understanding. I feel like I'm coming out of the closet or something Smile I figured this would be a good place to talk to some people who have been where I'm at before.

Other than that I am a nurse and specialize in neurology.[/align]

Lots of us have been through this.. and we have another nurse and some docs here, too.

So, pull up a chair and chime right in!

If you want to read about how others fared in your situation, there are a lot of stories from people going through de-conversion here: http://www.thethinkingatheist.com/forum/...sion-story

[Image: dobie.png]Science is the process we've designed to be responsible for generating our best guess as to what the fuck is going on. Girly Man
[+] 4 users Like Dom's post
31-08-2015, 07:52 PM
Welcome. It may seem like a religious crisis to you now, but believe me in the future you'll refer to it in much more endearing terms. Stick around, jump in some conversations, and don't hesitate to ask questions. Smile