I think I might be a hypocrite

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
19-08-2015, 10:17 AM
I think I might be a hypocrite
Sometimes I find myself feeling annoyance or pity at people who've devoted their entire lives to their religion. Priests, nuns, people who "major in missions" (that's a thing apparently), etc. It bothers me to think that people are devoting their entire lives to things that don't exist.

So...since I'm majoring in animation...does that make me a hypocrite?

I mean I can find plenty of other reasons to not like those..."careers"....but for the specific aspect of being bothered by spending your lives on something nonexistent...maybe I need to concede that.

Popcorn I put more thought into fiction than theists put into reality.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
19-08-2015, 10:19 AM
RE: I think I might be a hypocrite
(19-08-2015 10:17 AM)CleverUsername Wrote:  Sometimes I find myself feeling annoyance or pity at people who've devoted their entire lives to their religion. Priests, nuns, people who "major in missions" (that's a thing apparently), etc. It bothers me to think that people are devoting their entire lives to things that don't exist.

So...since I'm majoring in animation...does that make me a hypocrite?

I mean I can find plenty of other reasons to not like those..."careers"....but for the specific aspect of being bothered by spending your lives on something nonexistent...maybe I need to concede that.

I don't think it's hypocritical. If you were trying to convince people that your animations are actually real, then you would be. Thumbsup

Excuse me, I'm making perfect sense. You're just not keeping up.

"Let me give you some advice, bastard: never forget what you are. The rest of the world will not. Wear it like armor, and it can never be used to hurt you." - Tyrion Lannister
[+] 6 users Like itsnotmeitsyou's post
19-08-2015, 10:34 AM
There is a demand for animation.
[+] 1 user Likes Mathilda's post