I think I went a little overboard...

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
24-02-2015, 08:33 AM
I think I went a little overboard...
Hello, I'm new to the forums. I'm actually new to Athesim. I've lived a "Christian" life for 27 years, although for the last 10 or so, I've had some wonder. But I'll save all that for my introductory thread.

So I've been in a habit of saying "God Damnit" way too much. Mainly because I get some kind of humor out of it, and partially because I banned myself from saying it for years (out of respect to the Lord).

I am pretty easy to get along with, however I have a hot head when I get irritated or annoyed. A couple of my co workers who like to disregard my request for certain things (which are completely acceptable), continue to do small things to get under my skin time and time again even after I have told them cut it out. This isn't high school, and I'm not playing childish games.

So this morning, after one of them had done it again, I contacted their boss via phone and said the following:

"Hey man, are you at work today? Ok... Well please tell the god damn mother******* xxxx and xxxx to quit laying these god damn cable boxes that could have roaches in them on my desk. I've asked them politely and they still continue to do it."

He asked me if I was god damning him, I replied "No, I'm God Damning them!"

He goes... "Oh... Ok.... Well... I'll let them know!".

About an hour later I get a text from one of the guys that said

"xxxx said you damned me to hell, used our God's name in vain. Sorry man, just trying to lighten up the day. Didn't mean any disrespect."

I texted him back apologizing for my use of words and the context, and now I feel like crap for what I said. I mean, it didn't offend me (obviously, I don't believe in God), but keep in mind I live in Kentucky, which is right in the bible belt. I'm in the minority here.