I wrote an essay about atheism.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
30-03-2011, 05:35 PM

I wrote an essay about atheism.

Hello! I am a foreign student who is learning English in the U.S.

A few days ago, I wrote an essay in my class. The essay is about atheism.

Could you guys help me to modify my essay? because my essay has a lot of grammar mistakes. If you see wrong grammar sentences, please tell me. It will help me. Thank you Smile

---------------------------------------

'People who can think are atheists.' Ernest Hemingway said. Some people think religion is good for well-being or helps people. However, number of the atheists have been increasing and some people hate religion itself. Why do people become atheists? Why has atheism spread all over the world? The reason is religion is useless. It is full of delusion. In addition, religion causes proscription and prevents rational thinking.
First, religion has brought wars in history. In the seven-teen century, a lot of people died. Some people who are obsessed their religion insisted to women were witches. If now, they are crazy, but at that time most people believe their religion. Moreover, millions people died because of a crusade. Some people believed their religion was right and the others believed their religion was correct. The latest tragedy that was brought by religion was 9.11. The fanatics high-jacked three airplanes and committed suicide themselves, with innocent passengers, crashing into the world trade centers building. There are a lot of fanatics who have extreme and dangerous. They commit suicide with a bomb because of their faith. People can find many terrible events that were caused by religion in history.