Intro: )

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
28-04-2015, 07:11 AM
Intro: )
Hi, I am a 32 year old mom/wife/nurse. I was raised Catholic/Christian, but always questioned my religion, mostly because my parents were divorced and I knew that they were good people, despite what my religion taught. I recently decided that I could no longer blindly believe what I felt was a lot of nonsense. So I started learning as much as I could about the Bible. The more I learned, the more ridiculous it seemed to me! My family and friends are appalled when I say that I don't believe in god. Sometimes I feel like I'm the only one awake, surrounded by people who are brainwashed! It would be great to have other people to talk to who share my belief in logic and reason!
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 9 users Like Awake: )'s post
28-04-2015, 07:41 AM
RE: Intro: )
(28-04-2015 07:11 AM)Awake: ) Wrote:  Hi, I am a 32 year old mom/wife/nurse. I was raised Catholic/Christian, but always questioned my religion, mostly because my parents were divorced and I knew that they were good people, despite what my religion taught. I recently decided that I could no longer blindly believe what I felt was a lot of nonsense. So I started learning as much as I could about the Bible. The more I learned, the more ridiculous it seemed to me! My family and friends are appalled when I say that I don't believe in god. Sometimes I feel like I'm the only one awake, surrounded by people who are brainwashed! It would be great to have other people to talk to who share my belief in logic and reason!

Welcome!

"Let the waters settle and you will see the moon and stars mirrored in your own being." -Rumi
28-04-2015, 07:49 AM
Pull up a chair and chime right in.

[Image: dobie.png]Science is the process we've designed to be responsible for generating our best guess as to what the fuck is going on. Girly Man
28-04-2015, 08:07 AM