Introduction

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
05-06-2016, 05:52 AM (This post was last modified: 05-06-2016 05:07 PM by mes731.)
Introduction
I thought I should take a moment to introduce myself. I'm an elementary teacher in Kentucky. I've been teaching for nine years, and this profession is full of religiously minded individuals. I was excited to find the TTA community, and I'm hopeful that there are more unbelieving teachers out there.

I've been struggling with matters of faith ever sense attending Moody Bible Institute. That was about twelve years ago now. It wasn't until this past year that I came to terms with the fact that I am an atheist, and can't pretend to believe any longer. I haven't come out to anyone but my closest friend yet, but I am hoping to muster enough courage to talk to my family very soon.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 2 users Like mes731's post
05-06-2016, 08:31 AM
RE: Introduction
Welcome! Pull up a chair and chime right in. Smile

[Image: dobie.png]Science is the process we've designed to be responsible for generating our best guess as to what the fuck is going on. Girly Man
05-06-2016, 08:57 AM
Welcome.

Wysłane z mojego 6045K przy użyciu Tapatalka

The first revolt is against the supreme tyranny of theology, of the phantom of God. As long as we have a master in heaven, we will be slaves on earth.

Mikhail Bakunin.
05-06-2016, 08:57 AM
Welcome!
05-06-2016, 10:33 AM
Welcome! Glad you're here
05-06-2016, 10:45 AM
(05-06-2016 05:52 AM)mes731 Wrote:  I thought I should take a moment to introduce myself. I'm an elementary teacher in Kentucky. I've been teaching for nine years, and this profession is full of religiously minded individuals. I was excited to find the TTA community, and I'm hopeful that there are more unbelieving teacher out there.