Irony

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
05-11-2013, 04:42 PM
Irony
I'm a blind artist. This is something I've found ironic. I paint in a late impressionist style similar to Van Gogh. But my pride and joy was handcrafted glass and crystal beaded jewelry. I can't take it anymore however, I'm tired. I don't want my head flooded with images of things I can still create but no longer see.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
06-11-2013, 01:23 AM
RE: Irony
I get the impression that you were not always blind. How did you lose your eyesight?

I love impressionist painting, especially Van Gogh's "Starry Night".

How are you still able to paint if you cannot see? I can hardly paint with my eyesight. Surely that takes an extraordinary amount of focus?

Religion is the sigh of the oppressed creature, the heart of a heartless world, just as it is the spirit of a spiritless situation. The abolition of religion as the illusory happiness of the people is required for their real happiness.

-Karl Marx
Find all posts by this user
06-11-2013, 05:33 AM
(05-11-2013 04:42 PM)BrokenQuill92 Wrote:  I'm a blind artist. This is something I've found ironic. I paint in a late impressionist style similar to Van Gogh. But my pride and joy was handcrafted glass and crystal beaded jewelry. I can't take it anymore however, I'm tired. I don't want my head flooded with images of things I can still create but no longer see.

That sort of reads like a Poem :

I paint But my pride and joy was handcrafted
I can't take it anymore , I'm tired.
I don't want my head flooded with images
I can still create but no longer see.

Are you really blind ?

Theism is to believe what other people claim, Atheism is to ask "why should I".
06-11-2013, 06:38 AM
Have you tried your hand at music?
If you still want to do crafts still you could emphasise on texture.

"I don't have to have faith, I have experience." Joseph Campbell
06-11-2013, 12:03 PM