January Article) Comet Elenin is Coming!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
08-03-2011, 06:26 PM

Rainbow January Article) Comet Elenin is Coming!
Article

This sounds huge. Am I right? And what would it hold in potential to effect earth if it draws near enough? (I'm asking because I'm no Scientist. Not even a little bit)
Quote this message in a reply
08-03-2011, 10:11 PM
RE: January Article) Comet Elenin is Coming!
They're idiots. Not only are they waiting for the end times, but they're numerologists.
7:10 of first video - fail.

"I do not feel obliged to believe that the same God who has endowed us with sense, reason and intellect has intended us to forego their use." - Galileo

"Every man is guilty of all the good he did not do." - Voltaire
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
09-03-2011, 01:42 AM (This post was last modified: 09-03-2011 01:53 AM by Chesstime.)
(08-03-2011 06:26 PM)GassyKitten Wrote:  Article

This sounds huge. Am I right? And what would it hold in potential to effect earth if it draws near enough? (I'm asking because I'm no Scientist. Not even a little bit)

I'll go look up the Real facts about this comet. In the meantime; THEY Are NO Scientists Either! As for Mercury; It's visible All this month shortly after sunset, right next to Jupiter, low in the west near the horizon.
(08-03-2011 06:26 PM)GassyKitten Wrote:  Article

So far the web is full of so many Air headed assholes about this comet, All I've learned so far is that in August you will be able to see it with the naked Eye.

The Beauty of The Scientific Method , is the Anticipation of a Better Explanation.
09-03-2011, 04:15 AM
I think the chance of a hit is very low but I haven't seen an official position from NASA or any other space agency .

And if this guy is legit , how come he doesn't know that string theory is still a hypothesis and not a theory.And it doesn't have anything to do with predicting the movement of celestial bodies (as far as I know).