Just want to say thank you

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
26-01-2016, 08:23 AM
Just want to say thank you
Hey everyone,
A few months ago I was on here and told the story of how I quit my job as a librarian in a very orthodox jewish community after my crazy boss essentially accused me of being a racist simply because I asked a few questions about the orthodox jewish community. I personally found the people in this particular towns, Jewish and gentile, as generally entitled and very hard to deal with and as a public library librarian I had to deal with people all day.

Everyone on here was very sympathetic and I just wanted to say thank you. I'm doing a lot better now. I was offered a part time librarian job very close to me working with teens and teaching technology classes. I'm also been working as a payroll clerk at a major trucking company, which I actually really enjoy. It's the almost the same thing every day but I really like the consistency and it's gotten me interested in accounting. I've been thinking of taking a few accounting classes at the local community college this summer and if I take six I'll qualify to take the CPA exam in a neighboring state.
So in summary, I'm doing a lot better. I'm not constantly stressed out, I enjoy the work I do, and I've put together a decent plan to pay back my student loans over a 12 year period. I did have to move back in with my mother, but at least I don't have to pay rent.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 18 users Like jerseygirlar's post
26-01-2016, 08:27 AM
RE: Just want to say thank you
Glad you are doing well! Smile
[+] 1 user Likes jennybee's post
26-01-2016, 08:39 AM
Hug

Great to hear and yay for your life getting better. Smile
[+] 1 user Likes Peebothuhul's post
26-01-2016, 08:50 AM
Glad to hear things are looking up.

"If we are honest—and scientists have to be—we must admit that religion is a jumble of false assertions, with no basis in reality.