Ken Ham and his Facebook page

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
24-08-2015, 02:04 PM
Ken Ham and his Facebook page
Has anyone simply looked at Ken Ham's facebook page? A friend of mine told me I had to look at this one article on his page. It was about about and I quote;

" Recently a short video was produced that claims to show “550 million years of evolution in 40 seconds." But I encourage you to watch this video, to learn how we can refute evolution from the biblical worldview."

Now, I couldn't make it through the video because I just wanted to punch my computer screen but when I looked at the comments in the thread i was shocked and became very angry. A lot of the people giving thanks to Ken Ham for the video were teachers and were saying they would be showing the video in the classroom asap. This is absolutely terrifying. I did a little digging (be careful what you put on facebook, I am a former police officer and I was able to find a lot on some of these people) and the ones I looked into were public school teachers. How is this possible? Has anyone been on Ken Hams facebook page? How is this going on? Facepalm
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user Likes Anon's post
24-08-2015, 02:35 PM
RE: Ken Ham and his Facebook page
I avoid it, honestly. Both him and the banana-man.

They're both disingenuous liars. Their followers have turned off the thinking side of their brain.

If your worried, get involved with school board meetings to make sure that people like that don't have a voice.

But as if to knock me down, reality came around
And without so much as a mere touch, cut me into little pieces

[+] 2 users Like Momsurroundedbyboys's post
24-08-2015, 04:14 PM
We discuss the dishonesty of Creationists quite a bit, on this site, including Hamm and Hovind, et al.