Kthulu

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 3 Average
03-02-2011, 02:38 PM

Kthulu
Let's keep this concise.

I'm an ex-Lutheran minister. I was a Christian for 20 years. I realised, in an ironic twist of dates, on December 25th, 2009 that Christianity is false, and that I didn't believe in Christ, God, or the Christian religion anymore.

I went through approximately 8 months of emotional turmoil about my loss of faith. Eventually the angst subsided and I relaxed. Now I enjoy a much freer emotional and psychological state, unbound, as it were, of my promethean vices.

I am an avid reader. I have 22 years of experience playing acoustic and electric guitar (though I'm not as proficient as I would like to be despite the passage of time).

I am not embarrassed to self-identify as an atheist, but I think it generally serves to stifle conversations than enable them. Instead, I state that I'm unconvinced.

I am married, and have children. I am also an anarchist (but I am not an activist).

Regards,
Kthulu
Quote this message in a reply
03-02-2011, 02:54 PM
RE: Kthulu
Welcome to the forums, I'm sure you'll fit right in. It'll be nice to have a former minister around I'm sure your years of experience with the bible will give you an interesting perspective Smile

Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
03-02-2011, 04:21 PM

kthulu. theres a familiar name. are you the same kthulu as the one i know on BvS?
03-02-2011, 04:56 PM
(03-02-2011 02:38 PM)Kthulu Wrote:  Regards,
Kthulu

Lovecraft!

Fudge yes. My avatar is actually a picture of the man himself.

Glad to have you with us!

"Owl," said Rabbit shortly, "you and I have brains. The others have fluff. If there is any thinking to be done in this Forest - and when I say thinking I mean thinking - you and I must do it."
- A. A. Milne, The House at Pooh Corner
03-02-2011, 04:57 PM
Welcome to the forum.
We get our own Matt Dillahunty - nice Big Grin

Atheism is a religion like OFF is a TV channel !!!