Let's spruce things up a bit

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
17-11-2014, 11:42 PM
Let's spruce things up a bit
This section has been kinda dead lately, so let's get those Econ juices flowin' with a dope ass rap battle!

[Image: giphy.gif]
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 4 users Like Tartarus Sauce's post
18-11-2014, 01:00 AM
RE: Let's spruce things up a bit
This is the first time I've watched something on economics that didn't either bore me to sleep or piss me off too much to continue watching.

My perception of economics as a middle class American is that the Republican trickle down is rich people just taking a piss on all those less fortunate after the prison anal sex they perform on worker benefits and the Democrats want to rape the middle class with taxes since we're rich enough not to be below the poverty line. I graduated in 2009 as the economic crisis finally hit my area (Huntsville was Forbes top city to weather the economic downturn in 2008, btw) - I never got to experience the "boom" so we didn't have a nestegg to help is through it - just a house that was suddenly worth $50K less as all of our neighbors houses became foreclosed upon.

Do we really have an opportunity to evaluate the effectiveness of either theory? Every few years with the change in leadership and competing theories along with interference from big business repeatedly negates itself. Feel free to educate me - I don't have a business degree, and the courses I took were more painful than sand papering my skin off.

I would think we would have been better off to let the banks and auto industry fail than bail them out. Is that "steering the market"? Because to me it reeks of corruption. I'd like to see everyone responsible for the economic crash with their heads on a stake on the White House lawn.