Losing my faith and becoming an atheist/agnostic

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 1 Average
16-09-2015, 02:16 PM
Losing my faith and becoming an atheist/agnostic
Hi everyone so this is my first time ever posting on this site or any atheist forum site for that matter. Like it says above, I am currently struggling because day by day I have been losing my faith in Christianity and just God. My whole life I've been raised Christian and a few months ago, I slowly started to see the flaws in religion period (I'm 20 btw). I'm very confused because a part of me still wants to hold onto what I know and what I feel safe and comfortable with, but another part of me knows that this isn't realistic and that I'm drifting farther and farther away. It feels unfamiliar because I never thought I'd doubt my religion or my belief in God, but it's getting to the point where I don't even know if I believe there is a God anymore. One part of me doesn't want to completely ex out the possibility of there being something divine, but another part of me knows that the stories sound so ridiculous and there are way too many things pointing to evolution. So I just need some opinions and some support because right now I feel confused but I'm also sure of how I feel; and that's that I want to step away from religion completely. Is anyone else familiar with this feeling? How do I rip off the security blanket of religion and God?HuhHuh
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 9 users Like xastrogasmx's post
16-09-2015, 02:19 PM
RE: Losing my faith and becoming an atheist/agnostic
Welcome. It's not easy giving up and realizing you're good without god. For me it took much longer than it should have.

You could start by listening to some of Seth's podcasts.

But as if to knock me down, reality came around
And without so much as a mere touch, cut me into little pieces

16-09-2015, 02:26 PM