Lost my faith in Atheism

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
01-09-2014, 05:18 PM
Lost my faith in Atheism
I have lost my faith in Atheism Religion.

As a theoretical phsyicist student, I'm prohibited from believing in 'intelligent design'. This is my last year before I graduate and I fear that my theist beliefs that this universe was created by an advanced civilization will hinder me. I need to have be less open minded person and only believe that SCIENCE is the answer to everything. Even though I deep down believe Science and Spirituality is one in the same thing. In fact Science has a finite limit while spirituallity is ever expanding. Our ancient ancestors knew this.

That brings me to the next point, how do I stop reading about ancient archeology and cultures before the Sumerian? Every time I do research on them, I lean away from the path of our faith in 'atheism'.

I hope this website will show me the light that we humans are nothing more than soulless atoms roaming this vast universe.

thanks.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
01-09-2014, 05:22 PM (This post was last modified: 01-09-2014 05:25 PM by One Above All.)
RE: Lost my faith in Atheism
(01-09-2014 05:18 PM)OurFather Wrote:  I have lost my faith in Atheism Religion.

It's good that you lost faith in something that doesn't exist. Welcome.

The truth is absolute. Life forms are specks of specks (...) of specks of dust in the universe.
Why settle for normal, when you can be so much more? Why settle for something, when you can have everything?
[+] 8 users Like One Above All's post
01-09-2014, 05:28 PM
(01-09-2014 05:18 PM)OurFather Wrote:  I have lost my faith in Atheism Religion.