Mac or PC? yes I am starting this classical debate

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
14-02-2014, 02:18 PM
Mac or PC? yes I am starting this classical debate
Ok I know this debate has been done to death BUT I really really need some advice here folks. I am currently working off of a chromebook, which is fine for casual internet browsing but I really need something that does it all. I have never used a Mac before but I have an ipad and iphone so I do know that much about Apple products. I am in the creative industry and I know Apples can do some pretty neat things but I just don't know. So anyway, I would love to hear some opinions about PC vs Mac.Smile

http://iamtheclosetatheist.blogspot.com/
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
14-02-2014, 02:23 PM
RE: Mac or PC? yes I am starting this classical debate
PC. I like having more control over the hardware in my system. Despite the fact that I had to purchase my first PC in over 8 years I would much rather build a computer from scratch. Its much cheaper to upgrade a PC.

Nothing against Mac's though. They seem to be well built. The OS is built on Unix. You can't go wrong either way to be honest.

I'd just look at your budget. What you are looking to do with the computer. And see what software you will use and which system you are able to get it for.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
[+] 1 user Likes riseinside's post
14-02-2014, 02:25 PM
(14-02-2014 02:18 PM)Pearl Wrote:  Ok I know this debate has been done to death BUT I really really need some advice here folks. I am currently working off of a chromebook, which is fine for casual internet browsing but I really need something that does it all. I have never used a Mac before but I have an ipad and iphone so I do know that much about Apple products. I am in the creative industry and I know Apples can do some pretty neat things but I just don't know. So anyway, I would love to hear some opinions about PC vs Mac.Smile