Martial arts.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
06-04-2016, 03:12 AM
Martial arts.
I kind of take martial arts seriously, having devoted a large portion of my life to it. This can be seen in a wrestling thread I destroyed earlier today.

My bad.

Anyway, I love it but can no longer practice it due to injury and illness. So I am a bit frustrated.

Over the years I did many styles and discovered that everybody thought the style they had chosen was the best. I thought this rather an odd idea. I told myself there were so many variations, there had to be many styles to cover it all. Much like music.

I'll list some of the styles I did. I would very much like to hear from military personal as well and what it is they learned. I studied with an ex SAS soldier for a time and it was great.

Also anyone else who perhaps did karate, or boxed, wrestled etc.

Here is a short list of my styles.
ITF Tae Kwon Do. 4th dan. (Tae is pronounced Tay, NOT Tie. My Korean girlfriend was adamant!)
WTF Tae kwon do. 1st dan.
Tang soo do. 2nd dan.
Hapkido. 1st dan.
Muay Thai. 10 years.
Xing Yi Quan. Master.
Boxing. 2 years.
Hung Gar. 3 years.
Shotokan karate. 7 years.
Etc etc etc.

In this thread we can discuss current fighting events, movies etc.

I hope people enjoy it and discuss this interesting artform. Plus it's a place to vent my frustration without hurting other threads. Wink

NOTE: Member, Tomasia uses this site to slander other individuals. He then later proclaims it a joke, but not in public.
I will call him a liar and a dog here and now.
Banjo.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 4 users Like Banjo's post
06-04-2016, 05:17 AM
RE: Martial arts.
I dunno -- kaboom beats karate in my book.

The difference between prayer and masturbation - is when a guy is through masturbating - he has something to show for his efforts.
[+] 1 user Likes onlinebiker's post
06-04-2016, 05:26 AM