Maybe an education subforum?

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
30-06-2013, 07:53 PM
Maybe an education subforum?
As a teacher myself I'm obviously very biased with this request, but I think it would be nice to have a subforum that focuses on freethinkers in education specifically. Not just teachers, but students. After all, we've all at least been students. As a student, I was the subject of harassment by my peers and even some of my teachers, and as a biology teacher in Arkansas (a state that has had no less than 3 State Supreme Court cases over evolution) I frequently find myself having to defend science. I'm sure I could post about these issues in the other subforums, but it would be nice to have a place dedicated to such topics.

What say ye?
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user Likes Chance's post
30-06-2013, 08:55 PM
RE: Maybe an education subforum?
(30-06-2013 07:53 PM)Chance Wrote:  As a teacher myself I'm obviously very biased with this request, but I think it would be nice to have a subforum that focuses on freethinkers in education specifically. Not just teachers, but students. After all, we've all at least been students. As a student, I was the subject of harassment by my peers and even some of my teachers, and as a biology teacher in Arkansas (a state that has had no less than 3 State Supreme Court cases over evolution) I frequently find myself having to defend science. I'm sure I could post about these issues in the other subforums, but it would be nice to have a place dedicated to such topics.

What say ye?

How do you envision this working?

“I am quite sure now that often, very often, in matters concerning religion and politics a man’s reasoning powers are not above the monkey’s.”~Mark Twain
“Ocean: A body of water occupying about two-thirds of a world made for man - who has no gills.”~ Ambrose Bierce
01-07-2013, 03:21 AM