Mission accomplished!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
14-06-2012, 02:13 PM
Mission accomplished!
Hey folks,

as you may know from my introduction thread, I'm a German student who's currently taking his A-levels (12th grade at the moment, 13th grade in about four weeks). English is one of my advanced courses and today we spoke about the final grades. Fortune smiled on me, my teacher awarded me with the highest possible score (A+)!

I can't wait to let my parents and my siblings know about this. My oldest brother motivated me to give it all I had and it turns out that my efforts were not in vain. Tongue

Looking back from now, it seems quite funny that English was the subject I despised the most in middle school, back then I always had a D-.

[Image: 7oDSbD4.gif]
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 8 users Like Vosur's post
14-06-2012, 02:16 PM
RE: Mission accomplished!
Awesome! Congratulations! And look how much you are putting it to use for the good, here. Big Grin
14-06-2012, 02:23 PM
Well done!

[Image: opforum1.png]
14-06-2012, 02:30 PM
Great job, congrats!

" Generally speaking, the errors in religion are dangerous; those in philosophy only ridiculous."
David Hume
14-06-2012, 02:46 PM
Fantastic! You write so well; they probably couldn't figure out how to get it any higher than A+. Jeez, I didn't know they still gave A+!! It's kind of uncommon, I would think.
Luck had nothing to do with this - you worked damn hard! Time to enjoy some very earned relaxation! Thumbsup

So... what are you thinking you will do with that massive brain after stuffing it with more cool stuff? Wink

A new type of thinking is essential if mankind is to survive and move to higher levels. ~ Albert Einstein
14-06-2012, 02:54 PM
Eat it. Massive brain is the *Best* thing on toast.

Tongue

Seriously congrats man. Anyway you're a really good English speaker... I wouldn't have guessed you weren't a first language speaker if you hadn't said so...