Moderate Muslims

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
17-03-2015, 10:58 AM
Moderate Muslims
I'm new to TTA so bear with me. I assume TTA doesn't share the media taboo on discussing religion - no, of course not - Blush There's a term that has crept into usage; 'moderate Muslim' that no Muslim I ever met either agrees with or wants to be called. I know why the term has been coined. It's there so that religion doesn't have to answer to criticism. It's the 'extremists' who want to kill the infidel, right? Moderate religious people are tolerant and reasonable, right? Wrong. Most Muslims agree with the killing - as Sam Harris says, it's a death cult religion. All religion is preoccupied with the end of the world. All religion is insane. There's no such thing as moderate insanity.Angel
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 3 users Like Kitson's post
17-03-2015, 12:05 PM
RE: Moderate Muslims
A Shiite who runs out of bullets.

The difference between prayer and masturbation - is when a guy is through masturbating - he has something to show for his efforts.
[+] 3 users Like onlinebiker's post
17-03-2015, 12:46 PM
(17-03-2015 10:58 AM)Kitson Wrote:  Wrong. Most Muslims agree with the killing - as Sam Harris says, it's a death cult religion.
I have some Muslim friends. They don't seem to be interested in killing people. They worry about their bills so they go to work and pay their taxes, they worry about their children's future, so they put effort into getting them into decent schools. For the most part they are "normal" people. They do have a belief in an imaginary invisible god, but so do some Christian friends that I have and some Indian friends that I have well they have a belief in many gods. But we all are friends, we all work and pay taxes and we all worry about our kids futures.
[+] 8 users Like Stevil's post
17-03-2015, 01:04 PM