Most spontaneous idea you've acted on...

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
11-09-2015, 03:18 PM
Most spontaneous idea you've acted on...
I thought this could be an interesting topic with some ad hoc humor....

So what is one of the most spontaneous ideas you've acted on? From being laid out, slain in the spirit speaking in tongues for two hours ....to killing people like Dexter (hopefully neither of these are in your arsenal).

I'll start:

Between Christmas and New Years of 2004 I decided on a whim to fly from Ohio to Seattle to meet a girl I had been talking to online for a few months. Our phone chemistry was insane, (weird I know) and we were talking several hours a day so wtf. We agreed on the phone and I literally packed a bag in 10 minutes, drove to the airport, bought a ticket and flew to Seattle. The trip didn't go so great when I got there. Reality hit her like a sledge hammer, she freaked out a little bit and ended up shipping me off to a hotel (which she paid for because she felt so bad). Apparently girls don't like it when you "look like me" and send a picture of David Beckam. Laughat jk. I spent New Years eve and day by myself in an unfamiliar city but made the best of it. Fun times. Undecided

**Crickets** -- God
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 2 users Like Tonechaser77's post
11-09-2015, 03:32 PM
RE: Most spontaneous idea you've acted on...
Oh gosh. Undecided That sounds... not so great.

Hmm. I know I must have something like this to share. I mean, Rev is gonna be moving in with me soon after our nearly 2-year online relationship (and we haven't met irl before) but you can't exactly call that spontaneous, I don't suppose, given the length of the relationship.

Damn. Maybe I can think of something soon. Fun topic. Big Grin

[+] 1 user Likes Escape Artist's post
11-09-2015, 03:34 PM
I was high on acid and stole a copy of Abbie Hoffman's Steal This Book from the public library Hobo