Mother plays surrogate to sons child with donated egg.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
08-03-2015, 10:12 PM
Mother plays surrogate to sons child with donated egg.
Thoughts? I wonder if she'll breastfeed?

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-...-baby.html
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
08-03-2015, 10:35 PM
RE: Mother plays surrogate to sons child with donated egg.
I don't see what the problem is since it's a donated egg and not the mother's.
If it were her egg, then there's the danger of genetic defects.
Essentially inbreeding without the incest.
I'm not a doctor or biologist, so maybe there are health risks for the child I'm unaware of.
If it's merely a case of people's sensitive religious morality getting bruised, tough shit.
[+] 3 users Like pablo's post
08-03-2015, 10:40 PM
(08-03-2015 10:12 PM)DuffMan Wrote:  Thoughts? I wonder if she'll breastfeed?

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-...-baby.html

I have no problem with it. It was a donor egg and her son's sperm. She just carried the baby. Even breast feeding. You understand while she's genetically connected to her son, and has genetic connections to any grandchild he'd have that came from his sperm anyway. How the baby arrives in the world doesn't matter.

I see nothing wrong with any of it.

I can't believe the article claims this has divided Britain. But then again, it is the daily mail.

But as if to knock me down, reality came around
And without so much as a mere touch, cut me into little pieces

[+] 5 users Like Momsurroundedbyboys's post
08-03-2015, 10:43 PM
(08-03-2015 10:35 PM)pablo Wrote:  I don't see what the problem is since it's a donated egg and not the mother's.
If it were her egg, then there's the danger of genetic defects.
Essentially inbreeding without the incest.
I'm not a doctor or biologist, so maybe there are health risks for the child I'm unaware of.