Muslim outrage at a billboard

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
06-06-2017, 04:29 PM
Article

So someone (presumably an anti-muslim group) put up a billboard with such statements about Muhammad: married a 6 year old, had 11 wives at one time, etc. Muslim groups are offended. Go figure. What is funny is that they say it is offensive and untrue. As far as I know (I am no Koran expert) but I've seen references to the statements to the Koran. Are the those that are offended lying for Muhammad? Either the Koran is correct or not. If the Koran is correct then you can be offended but you can't say it is untrue.

Facts do not cease to exist because they are ignored- Aldous Huxley
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
06-06-2017, 04:32 PM
RE: Muslim outrage at a billboard
[Image: snowflakes23.jpg]

If we came from dust, then why is there still dust?
06-06-2017, 05:23 PM (This post was last modified: 06-06-2017 05:26 PM by Rachel.)
(06-06-2017 04:29 PM)devilsadvoc8 Wrote:  Article

So someone (presumably an anti-muslim group) put up a billboard with such statements about Muhammad: married a 6 year old, had 11 wives at one time, etc. Muslim groups are offended. Go figure. What is funny is that they say it is offensive and untrue. As far as I know (I am no Koran expert) but I've seen references to the statements to the Koran. Are the those that are offended lying for Muhammad? Either the Koran is correct or not. If the Koran is correct then you can be offended but you can't say it is untrue.