My Frustrating Life

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
26-02-2018, 08:02 AM
My Frustrating Life
I graduated college ten years ago with a Bachelor's degree in Communication. But despite that, I still cannot find a job with a real career path. I just keep finding myself stuck at one dead end low paying job after another. And if that was how I wanted to live my life, I could've easily done so without putting myself over $65,000 in student loan debt, which I still don't make enough money to manage. And every time I do build myself up at a job, I eventually lose the job or move on and end losing everything I've worked for. I've been wanting to get out of Oklahoma for several years, and I finally moved to Ohio in 2015 with some help from my sister. But here I am back in Oklahoma all over again. It just all feels like a never-ending Sisyphean cycle.

My family all live far away in Tripoli, Libya; and it's rare that I ever get see any of them, if at all. Last time I tried going back there, I was unable to obtain a visa. They assure me that I'm welcome to come back and teach English, which in itself sounds like it could be a good opportunity; as long as I'm willing to be stuck in a financial black hole in a country with one of the world's most devastated economies and worst exchange rates, freedom of speech is a distant pipedream, and the local culture kills any opportunity to meet and get to know any women.

And I've been chronically single for the past ten years: I'm shy to begin with, and it seems impossible to meet women who single, whom I like, and like me. I've been on several dating sites over the years; it seems that the majority of women on there are never serious and never agree to actually meet, and on the few occasions someone did, there was just no chemistry Sad. And I feel that even I did find someone, given all the financial struggles I'm having, that I have no business getting involved in a relationship anyway.