My first book - Kindred Lives

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
18-05-2015, 05:34 PM
My first book - Kindred Lives
I've been a writer my entire life and this is my first book. I've written lots of short stories and have ideas for movies and scripts all the time, but never took any steps to make those a reality. When starting a book, some would say, write what you know best and I think that's a great place to start.

I've always loved comic books and Superman has naturally been a favorite of mine, but this book isn't about him. This book incorporates many elements of my own personal life, dreams I've had over the years about having powers and my own imagination delving into ideas that are often uncomfortable to write about.

This book is based around the character of Jason Todd. Jason Todd was the second Robin of the Batman & Robin series. The beginnings of his fictional life in comic books has been retold several different times, changing how he met Batman and often changing his personality and looks.

In this book, I want to take you through, not only an alternate version of Jason's life as Robin, but extend it into and make it a part of, my own original character called Kindred. He's as powerful a character as I can envision and yet still has a vulnerable side.

This book contains adult themes and many sexual encounters, that may at times, be uncomfortable to read. There are elements of love, rage and abuse of power. I also enjoy writing stories that contain elements of karma and justified revenge. Included within the story are tasteful nudes and others that are more adult based.

Given that this is the internet and all of the pictures presented can easily be searched for, I don't feel that I am presenting something that can't be found elsewhere.

If you're interested in reading, the link is provided below for the first 10 chapters

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1G2ap...sp=sharing

Any feedback is welcome.