My husband is a christian and I am not, not anymore

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
09-09-2015, 10:57 AM
My husband is a christian and I am not, not anymore
Hi, I am new into this. Also, English is not my first language, so I'll excuse me for any grammatical horror. Feel free to correct me, that way I'll improve my writing English skills.

I met my husband five years ago. I was a third-year college student majoring in Biology. My husband was starting a PhD in Chemistry. He was my lab instructor during my second year. But at the time, both had relationships, and we basically didn't notice each other.

We started dating, fell deeply in love. Nothing else mattered. Always having sex, eating breakfast late, looking at each other too much, and all those things that happen during a newborn relationship.

Since the beginning of our relationship he manifested his christianity, and I was like whatever. I mean, I wasn't a believer nor a non-believer. I just didn't care. Though, I had my suspicions about religion. But I was more interested in getting good grades and finding love.

Five years later, now, I have grown more. I have studied philosophy, science, psychology and humanities, and I have gained more scientific knowledge about the world. I am more confident in my religious views, and had manifested my dislike of religion to my family, including my husband. It all started back in June when The Church of The Flying Spaghetti Country arrive to our country. I have never heard such thing ever. And I was readily amused by it. I declared publicly (through Facebook) that I was a member of The Church of FSM. Then I read Sacred Cows, Deconverted, Dawkins, did research on the subject, and found myself more and more confident of my decision.

But as Seth Andrews says, it's a hard-isolated path. Specially in Puerto Rico. This island is full of christians, everywhere.