My introduction

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
20-02-2017, 09:26 PM
My introduction
Hey all I stumbled upon this forum a few hours ago and joined and figured I should introduce myself
I'm Alex and I'm from Connecticut originally, going to school in Rhode Island. I have been an atheist for years now and it encourages me to find like-minded people. In my teen years religion was forced on me and it still has its detriments now that I'm almost 21. The political climate isn't helping the matter and I feel worthless, alone, and distrusting most of the time. I'll get into the negative details at some other point in a different area of the forum.
On a better note, I am studying biology in college. I'm part of a lab. I grow many plants including different deciduous trees, carnivorous plants, orchids, and tropical fruit trees. I'm academically advanced for my age but on the spectrum and thus socially inept. I have a large collection of live moths and a few butterfly species too. I work with native silkmoths in my research. I also have several amphibians and a goldendoodle.
I love to bake and keep active (actually I have a compulsive need to move a certain amount and burn off every calorie I take in). I work part time in a deli (ironic since I'm vegetarian trying to go vegan) and I'm a huge Kesha fan.
So that's a brief intro to me.
Also my username is seagull because I make a good seagull sound and seagull was my high school nickname until I lost too much weight and adopted nicknames suchas tapeworm and skeletor.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 5 users Like seagull's post
20-02-2017, 09:41 PM
RE: My introduction
Welcome!

But as if to knock me down, reality came around
And without so much as a mere touch, cut me into little pieces

[+] 1 user Likes Momsurroundedbyboys's post
20-02-2017, 09:42 PM
Welcome aboard!
20-02-2017, 09:52 PM
Welcome, seagull, we're glad you found us!
20-02-2017, 09:56 PM
Hello! Big Grin

Hug