My thoughts on the whole Atheists vs. Theists argument

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
08-05-2014, 07:26 PM
My thoughts on the whole Atheists vs. Theists argument
Ok, first of all I'm not an atheist. Wait, don't hit the close button yet! I'm not a believer either. I will try to explain my beliefs here, or rather the lack of any.
Ok, so I'm an engineering student 3rd year, my field is Electronics. I'm also interested in physics, and pretty much in everything that can be described with mathematical equations, because If anything is eternal and omnipotent, omnipresent and all, it is mathematics. I think we all agree on that here...
Well I already mentioned I am not an atheist. I don't discard the idea of the universe being a product of some intelligent interference. NOT the common idea of intelligent design with the “Let there be light!” and how God created everything in a week, and Adam and Eve, and the tree of knowledge, and the First Sin, and ALL THAT NONSENCE! It's clearly... oh, how do I put this... Well it's bullshit. I don't mean to offend anyone, but that's just how it is. And in my country, Bulgaria, we learn the old testimony, and the new one in school, briefly, but still we do... Ok, moving on...
By intelligent interference I mean the idea that something, lets call it God for convenience, did something which caused the universe to pop into existence. Ok, if there are theists reading this, who are now smiling, thinking I'm on their side – just keep on reading, you are in for a nasty surprise. By the universe I mean the universe as a whole system, not the individual parts of it. It is clear as day that since the universe began it is... well pretty much it is creating itself without any God.