Need help on my FB wall

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
09-03-2014, 01:59 PM
Need help on my FB wall
I am relatively new to atheism...and have a conversation going on my FB wall...some of the comments I'm just not sure how to respond to yet. If anyone is brave enough to come support me...my fb link is http://facebook.com/tracyselena and it's the post with a picture of Pope Francis.... Thank you in advance. (please be nice and respectful...is all I ask) Smile
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
09-03-2014, 02:36 PM (This post was last modified: 09-03-2014 02:44 PM by Im_Ryan.)
RE: Need help on my FB wall
I'll just leave a few links here so you can fight your own battles:
  1. New Testament is peaceful?
  2. Failed Bible Prophecies
  3. Skeptics Annotated Bible (A MUST HAVE)
  4. TTA Bible Critique
  5. More failed prophecies
  6. Doc's Sunday School (TTA Favorite)

I have plenty more if you're interested. I would also suggest asking:
  • Why do we need God?
  • How is the Bible moral? (look up secular morals)
  • If everything has to have a beginning, then so does the Creator.
  • Point out logical fallacies. (a funny youtuber is DarkMatter)

Atir aissom atir imon
[+] 1 user Likes Im_Ryan's post
09-03-2014, 02:40 PM
(09-03-2014 01:59 PM)tracyselena Wrote:  I am relatively new to atheism...and have a conversation going on my FB wall...some of the comments I'm just not sure how to respond to yet. If anyone is brave enough to come support me...my fb link is http://facebook.com/tracyselena and it's the post with a picture of Pope Francis.... Thank you in advance. (please be nice and respectful...is all I ask) Smile

On my way. I created a dummy account as "Andrew Jackson" (I liked to keep this stuff seperate from the rest of my personal life). Will posting a comment right now. If you have questions post them here for all to see or send me a dm.