Need idea's for a response email

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
03-08-2014, 12:36 PM
Need idea's for a response email
My dear Nephew,

I have heard you have become an atheist as a result of your present education in a public university. Is this true? Brief answers appreciated.

Regards,

Uncle Phil

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
My uncle found out that I was atheist and decided to write me about it. My uncle is a piece of work who thinks actually looks up to Kent Hovind and Ken Ham, so you get where this guys mind is. My uncle is also the same guy who refused to pay child support because he felt paying for his education was more important than taking care of his child, which subsequently resulted in his son never speaking with him again. He is one of the most selfish people I know.

The public school my uncle is referencing is the University of Washington and my major is Pure Math. Part of me really wants to debate him and be extremely degrading because I do not like him one bit, however, getting into an argument with this guy is extremely time consuming and pointless because he is so bat-shit crazy.

What is everyones thoughts on this? As stupid and crazy as this guy is, he is extremely smart and very good at debating, which is why I hesitate to even engage with this guy given the amount of free time I have with family and school. I'm very torn on what to do lol.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
03-08-2014, 12:38 PM
RE: Need idea's for a response email
(03-08-2014 12:36 PM)GoldenRatio Wrote:  My dear Nephew,

I have heard you have become an atheist as a result of your present education in a public university. Is this true? Brief answers appreciated.

Regards,

Uncle Phil

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------