Need some help quick

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
25-01-2015, 10:16 PM
Need some help quick
This is what the answer to my questions with a persist about thr existence of god.
Is it just me or did he not answer any queations? Need feed back on what to say. I asked if there was a god and thr old Testament was thr law why aren't we following thr old Testament then. Such as when a women is raped and she isn't stones to death for not screaming loud enough?

I'm sorry to have had to bail on you earlier, Linda. I was headed out the door. Preparing for a business trip in the morning. I have studied the Bible, in multiple translations, and multiple cannons as well as multiple other religions, mythologies, philosophies, and histories. I have been an avid student for nearly 50 years. I am an engineer, logician, philosopher, and an ordained minister of the Gospel of Jesus Christ. In this time I have come to understand that faith is not a debate, salvation is not progressive, and a cup which is already full cannot be filled. You said that I did not answer about the old testament, but that was precisely the point of my answer. If you truly study the bible, you will see that the old testament is the law and the conviction. The new testament is the gospel (or good news) that Jesus has fulfilled the law. He has paid the price for sin, and he has transferred the inheritance of salvation to all of mankind who wish to partake in their birthright. A question asked with an open heart can be answered (and I'd be happy to), but a statement posed as a question from a closed mind and heart can not. All that I ask is that you take a moment to realize that there is more to life than you or I know, and that part of the joy of our journey lies in seeking those answers. May God Bless you all.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
25-01-2015, 10:53 PM
RE: Need some help quick