New Computer

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
11-06-2012, 09:26 PM
New Computer
http://www.overstock.com/Electronics/iBu...oduct.html
Here is the new computer I will hopefully be getting soon. My mom has 20% off certficate on any product at that site so that is why I am at overstock.
Can anyone tell me if there is some major flaw with it? I am a novice at such things that deal with the hardware of the computer.

Under Repair.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user Likes itsacow's post
11-06-2012, 09:30 PM
RE: New Computer
Make sure it has a cup-holder.

It was just a fucking apple man, we're sorry okay? Please stop the madness Laugh out load
~Izel
[+] 3 users Like Erxomai's post
12-06-2012, 02:13 AM
OK, first the name is wrong, this is not a Gaming Computer, they are lying.

8GB of RAM is slightly overkill, yet the thing that is most important for games is too slow and old. Graphic card ATI 6450 is not a gaming graphics, but a cheap ass multimedia graphic. This is what people say online about it:

"Good for everything BUT gaming. Shitty and low-end for gaming purposes."

Also, the power supply is only 480W and since you are buying a new computer, it should never be under 550W.

Then, this computer has original Win7 and that is good if you want to have original Win7 and pay around 100$ for it. If you have nice friends like me, you can get that for free, but that is stealing and is punishable by law. If anyone can ever catch you. Or me. Smile

Then the case, it looks nice and cool, but I am afraid it also costs too much for a computer like this one. The case is the last thing you want to spend your money, buy the cheapest one if you do not have money to spend and get a better graphic card. You should see how my computer looks like, you wouldn't even throw it in the garbage, yet it is still great and works perfectly.