New debater needs help

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
19-07-2013, 04:19 AM
New debater needs help
Hi everyone, I've recently decided to take a more aggressive roll in debating theists, instead of just listening to them talk non-sense over Facebook. So I've recently gotten into a debate with a so to be Apologist over the legitimacy of the Bible, the big point of contention between us right now is the contradiction in the creation story in Genesis Chapter 1 and 2 where animals were created before Adam in chapter 1 but, in chapter 2 animals were created after Adam and has been replying with "Genesis 1 is a timeline. Genesis 2 is explaining how the creation was made. Genesis 2 isn't in sequence." Since I'm new with debating Theists i was hoping you guys could give me some pointers on this any help would be greatly appreciated.

"The surest way to corrupt a youth is to instruct him to hold in higher esteem those who think alike than those who think differently."
-Friedrich Nietzsche
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
19-07-2013, 05:01 AM
RE: New debater needs help
Hi TheSnuffaluffagusJesus and welcome to the forum.

TheSnuffaluffagusJesus Wrote:I've recently decided to take a more aggressive roll in debating theists

I've not eaten an aggresive roll, I had quite a combative vegetarian spring roll once...

Sorry, it's hot. But learn the grammarz.

A few pointers:
The bible is a work of fiction written by poorly educated desert nomads thousands of years ago. I have absolutely no interest in the order of it's fiction, the fact that it's fiction is enough for me. Read this and this and this and this.

Given that we've now established that we can't take the bible seriously, it follows that we can't take creationism seriously.