Newbie me

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
31-01-2016, 07:06 PM (This post was last modified: 31-01-2016 07:22 PM by carol.)
Newbie me
Hi, I am a newbie. I was raised an atheist. I explored different religions and I even attempted to believe in a god of some type, but I am just not able to buy into it. In some ways it would be easier to believe in a god-it would be comforting when I am sick or tired or stressed, and it would be nice to have the social support some churches have to help people through hard times. I do not believe in god or any other type of magical belief system, like luck or astrology or other illusions of control...I think it is more couragious to be honest and kind when there is no belief in a god, and I think that the only meaning in my life is the meaning that I have created. I work with my hands-building and sculpting, I have a little farm of five acres and a hand built house in the woods, I keep bees, veggies and an orchard. Still very in love and pair bonded for many years , must have the biological third tier pair bond genome going on...I hold a degree in fine art, and I taught high school math, science and english. I am looking for some online friends and intelligent/funny /genuine/kind conversation..I also like sarcastic/dark conversation on occasion with trusted friends who will not misread me, and who I know will realize I am just joking about the indignities of life and death.... I listen well and I reflect before I speak or write. I also have a dark sense of humor...watch horror movies and even enjoy musicals...so a great movie would be a musical horror? but I will be careful to not show my dark side unless I really feel like I know someone well enough to guess their reaction......or to people who just really piss me off.Heart Fan of Game of Thrones and Walking Dead.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 10 users Like carol's post
31-01-2016, 07:12 PM
RE: Newbie me