Nothing major but beginning to freak out a little!!!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
30-04-2013, 06:09 PM
Nothing major but beginning to freak out a little!!!
Why? I have my driving test tomorrow morning!

The problem is, I'm worried about the prospect of failing, and the prospect of passing. If I fail I have to stump up more money for lessons and another test and I really wanna have a drivers licence. If I pass I'll be free to drive, any time, any place, and that scares the hell outta me! I haven't had a single lesson where my instructor hasn't used the duel controls. That means I haven't been able to go an hour yet without doing something potentially dangerous, and I could be about to lose my safety net. I'm a good driver most of the time but I have a tendency to switch off from time to time and this is what concerns me. The next time I switch off could mean that, instead of my instructor having to hit the break, a child has to grow up without a parent, or not grow up at all. That terrifies me!

Was anyone else thinking like this before their test or is it just me?

Best and worst of Ferdinand .....
Best
Ferdinand: We don't really say 'theist' in Alabama. Here, you're either a Christian, or you're from Afghanistan and we fucking hate you.
Worst
Ferdinand: Everyone from British is so, like, fucking retarded.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
30-04-2013, 06:16 PM
RE: Nothing major but beginning to freak out a little!!!
Dude, you're scaring ME... With that level of confidence, I'm not sure I'd want to be driving/walking/biking near you.

I had minimal anxiety before my first driving test. It was very quick and easy. By the time I took the test for my full license, I wasn't worried at all.