OK, I just gotta rant about this. RPG GMing stuff.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
02-09-2015, 06:21 AM
OK, I just gotta rant about this. RPG GMing stuff.
I have been running a heroes unlimited game for about two months or so now. going on about three I think, I came up with a really cool catch! Everyone is max level, nothing is off limits, you are all a fighting super hero team "with supernatural powers", fighting on a world that is loosely based on DC as well as a well established world that all of our past characters were from.

I had all sorts of my old roleplaying characters and ideas for them to meet along the way with a multitude of really good and bad endings for their inevitable victory against the demon lord that ransacked the earth, leaving its inhabitants down to a mere 1.5 billion humans and a pocket full of somewhere around 10 known super heroes aside from them that are scattered around the planet.

The first plot was a group of "watchers" invited those not from the planet to help save it before it is too late for what little resistance is left. Things are DIRE...so what did they do?

Well...they got the first step right! The first hero they were "forced" to meet at the beginning had a psychotic plan of just taking a small invasion force and invading Australia where he thinks the demon lord is hiding at. This would had led to everyone's death regardless of what the players characters powers were because I wanted the "direct" assault on him to be the suicide path and a path the players COULDN'T FUCKING CHOOSE...

So what did they do after you say?

1. Completely ignored static shock....period.....so this lost them the plot line and any reason what so ever to hook up with all of earths remaining heroes to give my players the bare minimal needed to take down the final bad guy via story time.