OK athesits, get me a job!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
06-05-2012, 05:59 AM
OK athesits, get me a job!
Well i've been an atheist for a year and guess what? I've had the same results as being a chrisitian. Now I'm not saying that conversion equates to success, but I will say that, as a christian, I had more hope during these times. As an atheists, that hope has been extinguished and there's nothing in return to replace it. And yes, I have a collge degree and a masters, I've sent out resumes and applications...even to McDonalds...and nothing. So now is the time for atheists to prove God is not the better option. Furthermore, this isn't a scientific debate, it's a put up or shut up challenge. Please don't take offense as a knock against anyones viewpoint among atheist, it is simply a legitimate request. I'll be waiting for the response. Thank You.

“Is God willing to prevent evil, but not able?
Then he is not omnipotent.
Is he able, but not willing?
Then he is malevolent.
Is he both able and willing?
Then whence cometh evil?
Is he neither able nor willing?
Then why call him God?”
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
06-05-2012, 06:49 AM
RE: OK athesits, get me a job!
How should the argument for whether or not it's compelling to believe in a god be swayed or otherwise based off of how you can or can't find a job? That seems odd to me.