Odd math dream

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
29-06-2016, 12:55 PM
Odd math dream
Many years ago I studied at University attempting to earn a BS in Mathematics. I don't often have dreams about math. In fact, almost never.

Last night I had a dream that I was back in school and the teacher was returning our papers to us.

The math problems were very simple.
Addition, division, etc. Basic math at its lowest level compared to calculus.

The test had 17 problems and I got 14 right.
The thing is, the teacher represented this as 17/14
And gave me a grade of 13 .

Now it really wouldn't be that big of a deal if all math was taught to have fractions displayed this way. It's just flipping them from how we are use to seeing them expressed.

I was then trying to figure out why my final grade was 13. One thought came to mind that the first problem on the test was an example problem, so that technically on the page, there are 17 problems shown, but I only answered 13 correctly.

I also tend to over analyze things, so I'm also wondering why only 17 problems ? Or if I'm right, why only 16 with one as an example.

Has anyone else had any odd math or science dreams ?

Insanity - doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
29-06-2016, 01:23 PM
RE: Odd math dream
(29-06-2016 12:55 PM)Rahn127 Wrote:  Many years ago I studied at University attempting to earn a BS in Mathematics. I don't often have dreams about math. In fact, almost never.

Last night I had a dream that I was back in school and the teacher was returning our papers to us.

Now it really wouldn't be that big of a deal if all math was taught to have fractions displayed this way. It's just flipping them from how we are use to seeing them expressed.