Oldest human DNA found

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
11-12-2013, 04:11 PM
Oldest human DNA found
Don't know if this was posted anywhere on the forum but if not, here it is.

http://www.cnn.com/2013/12/09/health/old...?hpt=hp_t3

Not being a scientist, I don't know how legit this report is or if this needs to be studied further. Anyway it seems to me that theists might have some problems with this ancient DNA.

Shakespeare Insult 13 – Henry IV Part 1
“That trunk of humours, that bolting-hutch of beastliness, that swollen parcel of dropsies, that huge bombard of sack, that stuffed cloak-bag of guts, that reverend vice, that grey Iniquity, that father ruffian, that vanity in years?”
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
11-12-2013, 04:25 PM
RE: Oldest human DNA found
Is it Mr.Woof's?

. . . ................................ ......................................... . [Image: 2dsmnow.gif] Eat at Joe's
[+] 1 user Likes Slowminded's post
11-12-2013, 04:33 PM
I think it is the DNA of Rush Limbaugh, because he is a dinosaur and proof that evolution produces stupid fucking people.

Poetry by Brian37(poems by an atheist) Also on Facebook as BrianJames Rational Poet and Twitter Brianrrs37
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
18-12-2013, 07:49 AM
It is the oldest find of a human like species, not of a homo sapiens. In the article it states that they assume that it is an ancestor of neanderthals.

Also, they unraveled the genetic code of the mitochondrial DNA, not the nuclear DNA. It might be new knowledge for lots of people on this forum, but we have DNA in our cell nuclei and also in our mitochondrias. Mitochondria were bacteria and at some point underwent a symbiosis with eukaryotes, granting them an evolutionary advantage. (in case you don't know what Mitochondria are: They are organelles within eukaryotic cells, which are essential for generating energy from high-energy molecules such as sugars or fatty acids)