Out at Work

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
05-05-2014, 11:57 AM
Out at Work
Does your boss know that you're a non-believer? What about your coworkers or employees? Did you come out to them and how did it go?

On a side note, does anyone know if Seth Andrews has a day job? I'd be curious to know if this site and this community have affected his day to day work, working relationships, etc.

"The truth must dazzle gradually / or every man be blind." Emily Dickinson
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
05-05-2014, 12:00 PM
RE: Out at Work
I just had lunch with my athiest boss and an athiest co-worker. I guess they know, never really felt work was a place to make a formal announcement of my religious beliefs. We have talked about a few things that probably makes it more than obvious.
05-05-2014, 12:17 PM
I work as a research assistant at the university. So, yeah. I'm out. Not a huge deal though.
[+] 1 user Likes natachan's post
05-05-2014, 12:19 PM
My boss doesn't. Some of my coworkers do.
05-05-2014, 12:25 PM
I'm out at work, though it has led to a few theological arguments. Still nice having a place I don't have to pretend to be a theist.

The requirement of evidence to back your claim does not disappear because it hurts your feelings, reality does not care about your feefees.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
05-05-2014, 12:30 PM
Too Fucking bad you have to work - suckers!

You is some lame atheists - just thing the blacks couldn't be in the closet about their blackness.

Studies have shown that atheists are more intelligent than Christians - so they are the ones that need to keep it to their fucking selves.

Humanism - ontological doctrine that posits that humans define reality
Theism - ontological doctrine that posits a supernatural entity creates and defines reality
Atheism - political doctrine opposed to theist doctrine in public policy
I am right, and you are wrong - I hope you die peacefullyCool