Page from a Xtian textbook-Dog help us

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
23-01-2011, 08:15 PM
Page from a Xtian textbook-Dog help us
This is the sort of thing that homescooled kids are "learning".

*facepalm*

[Image: 4hfC6.jpg]

My reason for being is to serve as a cat cushion. That is good enough for me. Wink
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
23-01-2011, 11:24 PM
RE: Page from a Xtian textbook-Dog help us
1. Electricity is a mystery. Total lie, I understand it, and I am not an electrician.
2. No one has ever felt it. Total lie. I have had a number of shocks and I have feel static build up on my body, and had the static hair-do that it causes.
3. We cannot say where electricity comes from. Total lie.
4. Electricity seems to be everywhere. Total lie.

It is so easy to see some of the lies of religious propaganda that it makes you wonder how come there aren't many more atheists.

When I find myself in times of trouble, Richard Dawkins comes to me, speaking words of reason, now I see, now I see.
23-01-2011, 11:28 PM
O', my face! Damn you, I might have to take surgery again.
I think it was Ashley who posted this a couple of months ago.

Correct me when I'm wrong.
Accept me or go to hell.
24-01-2011, 06:07 PM
Does anybody know the book's title?

[Image: buddhasig.png]
“Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it, no matter if I have said it, unless it agrees with your own reason and your own common sense.” ~ Gautama Buddha
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
24-01-2011, 06:38 PM (This post was last modified: 24-01-2011 06:51 PM by Unbeliever.)
(24-01-2011 06:07 PM)The Doctor Wrote:  Does anybody know the book's title?

The book in question is Science 4: Students' Text, Second Edition from Bob Jones University Press.

You can see BJU's response to the well-deserved mockery their "science" textbook has earned here. The next edition of the book is still being sold to home-schooling parents.