Peer review my thinking

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
21-02-2015, 10:39 AM
Peer review my thinking
Hi, I wanted to share a thought with you. As an engineering student, I have a good background in physic, but not as much as a physician ( especially in relativity and quantum physic). Long story short, I think I proved there was no heaven and that god doesn’t exist/ isn’t omnipotent and wanted to know where is the error in my explanation (if there’s one). Notice that what you’re about to read may be total bullshit due to my lack of comprehension of certains physic principles.

First, let’s say universe is a closed thermodynamic system. if the system is closed, there can’t be information exchange with another system outside of it, information stay inside the universe. when someone go to heaven, there’s obviously an information transfert on the person shape or personality or anything that make this person, this person. Since information can’t get out of our universe, there are two possibilities (actually not!). Either there is absolutely no soul and heaven or there is an heaven, but inside our universe. Since it’s in our universe, it’s not heaven at all.

Same principle can be made on god omnipotence. if he is inside our universe, he’s not god because he would obey the same physic law as us. If he is outside of our universe, he can’t do anything since he can’t transfert information into our universe; if he did so, he would be considered to be inside our universe.

corollary about god; some religion say he is everywhere at once and can see all of us at the same time. If he could do it, and even being able to transfer information outside of our universe, the universe would be dark. He would visual information to see us, thus absorbing light. since he is everywhere, no light could travel because it would be immediatly transferred outside the universe because god looked at it.